SWCA Board Members

Executive Board

President: Janine Morris, Nova Southeastern University (2020-22)

Vice President/Incoming President: Brian McTague, Virginia Commonwealth University (2020-22)

Immediate-Past President: Graham Stowe, Canisius College (2020-22)

Archivist: Rebecca Hallman Martini, University of Georgia (2020-22)

Treasurer: Brandy Ball Blake, Georgia Institute of Technology (2020-24)

Treasurer-Elect (Incoming Treasurer): [to be filled in 2023]

Board Members

SWCA-CARE Co-Chairs: Joy Bracewell, Georgia College & State University, and Candis Bond, Augusta University

Representative at Large: Megan Minarich, Vanderbilt University (2020-22) 

Representative at Large: Deidre Garriott, University of South Carolina (2020-22) 

Outreach Coordinator: Jenny Koster, Piedmont Virginia Community College (2021-2023)

Digital Content Developer (DCD): Eric Mason, Nova Southeastern University

Southern Discourse in the Center: A Journal of Multiliteracy and Innovation (SDC) Editors: Devon Ralston, Winthrop University, and Scott Pleasant, Coastal Carolina University (2024)

Immediate-Past SDC Editor: Karen Head, Georgia Institute of Technology (2019)

Current Conference Chair:  Clayann Gilliam Panetta, Christian Brothers University, Memphis, TN (2022)

Immediate-Past Conference Chair: Jaclyn Wells, University of Alabama at Birmingham (2020)

Community Representatives

Community College Representative: Laura Benton, Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute (2020-22)

Graduate Student Representative: Brittny Byrom, Georgia State University (2020-22)

HBCU Representative: LaKela Atkinson, East Carolina University (alumna of North Carolina Central University) (2019-21)

Secondary School Representative: Katherine Evans, Athens Academy (2020-22)

State Representatives

Alabama: Jaclyn Wells, University of Alabama at Birmingham (2021-23)

Florida: Billie Jo Dunaway, Daytona State College (2019-2021)

Georgia: Duane Theobald, University of West Georgia (2020-2022)

Kentucky: Carrie Cook, Georgetown College (2020-2022)

Mississippi: Liz Egan, Millsaps College (2020-2022)

North Carolina: Maegan Mercer-Bourne, Wake Technical Community College (2019-2021)

South Carolina: Meredith Reynolds, Francis Marion University (2020-2022)

Tennessee:  James Hamby, Middle Tennessee State University (2020-2022) 

Virginia: Lori Jacobson, William & Mary (2021-2023)

SWCA Interns

Intern: Courtnie Morin, Eastern Kentucky University (2020-2021)

Intern: Monique Cole, Nova Southeastern University (2020-2021)

Intern: Sabrina Louissaint, Nova Southeastern University (2020-2021)

Southeastern Writing Center Association  |  ©  , SWCA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software